Caixin
Sep 03, 2021 06:26 PM

SNEAK PEEK OF UPCOMING EVENTS 2021/09

Caixin Global has created a calendar of upcoming business, finance and tech events around Asia, giving readers a resource for tracking virtual and offline events they can attend around the country and abroad.

2

*******

INVESTING FOR GOOD ASIA        Online    

Speakers: Najada Kumbuli, Head of Investments, Visa Foundation; Christine Loh, Chief Development Strategist, Institute for the Environment, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology; Ravi Menon, Managing Director, Monetary Authority of Singapore; Yvonne Suter, Head of Sustainability and Director of the Sustainability Board, Julius Baer; Sean Taylor, Chief Investment Officer, APAC, and Head of Emerging Markets Equities, DWS; Luca Tonello, Managing Director, Structured Finance Asia-Pacific, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation

Date: 8 September 2021, 08:25–18:15 SGT

Organizer: FT in collaboration with Moral Money

Click here to get registered.

*******

IIF ESG Webinar Series: A Conversation with the Portfolio Alignment Team      Online   

Speakers: William Anderson, PhD, Director and Senior Quantitative Financial Analyst, Bank of America; Ida Hempel, Investments and Special Projects, Generation Investment Management; Tanguy Séné, Manager, COP 26 Private Finance Hub; Yuxi Suo, Sustainable Investing Researcher, BlackRock; Jared Westheim, Vice President, Sustainable Finance Group, Goldman Sachs; Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, IIF

Date: 8 September, 2021, 9:00 am – 10:00 am Washington, D.C.

Organizer: Institute of International Finance

Click here to get registered.

******

ESG APAC Conference 2021       Online    

Speakers: WENDY CHEONG, Managing Director – Regional Head of Asia Pacific, Moody's Investors Service; JAMES LEATON, Senior Vice President, ESG, Moody's Investors Service; FRANK MEDRISCH

AVP-Analyst, Moody's Investors Service; WAN HEE YOO, Vice President, Senior Credit Officer, Moody's Investors Service; MARIKO SEMETKO, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Corporate Finance Group

Moody's Investors Service; BORIS KAN, Vice President, Senior Credit Officer, Moody's Investors Service

Date: 15 September 2021, 15:00-17:30 SGT

Organizer: Moody’s

Click here to get registered.

*******

3rd Annual Climate Risk Europe Virtual Week     Online   

Speakers: Andrew Howard, Global head of sustainable investment, Schroders; Bob Litterman, Chairman, CFTC Climate-related Market Risk Subcommittee; Chris Faint, Head of Climate Change, Bank of England; Frans Timmermans, Executive vice-president, European Commission; Allison Herren Lee, Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Dr. Kirstine Dale, Principal fellow for data science and co-director for the Joint Centre for Excellence in Environmental Intelligence, Met Office; Ian M Thompson, Group chief claims officer, Zurich Insurance

Date: 14th - 16th September, 2021, 12:30 pm – 5:40 pm BST

Organizer: The Economist

Click here to get registered.

*******

Global Webinar Series on AI in Finance: Focus on Asia     Online    

Speakers: Jong Hwa Kim, Board Member, WAIFC; Jayant Narayan, Lead - AI & Machine Learning, Technology Policy, World Economic Forum; Dr. Jochen Papenbrock, Partner Relationship Manager, NVIDIA; Prof. Douglas Arner, The University of Hong Kong; Shota Ishii, Founder, ProssimoTech; Jim Lee, Head of Asia, TOGGLE; Xianchao Wu, Senior Solution Architect - Deep Learning, NVIDIA; Purushottam Kaushik, Head of India, Centre of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, World Economic Forum; Dr. Jochen Biedermann, Managing Director, WAIFC

Date: 15 September, 21:00 PT / 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST / 07:00 AST / 08:00 GST / 10:00 ALMT / 12:00 CST HKT SGT / 13:00 JST KST

Organizer: WAIFC, World Economic Forum, and NVIDIA

Click here to get registered.

 

   Read more   

SNEAK PEEK OF UPCOMING EVENTS 2021/07

SNEAK PEEK OF UPCOMING EVENTS 2021/06

SNEAK PEEK OF UPCOMING EVENTS 2021/05

 

For tips on events not included on the list, you can contact Wang Zhen, zhenwang@caixin.com.

Share this article
Open WeChat and scan the QR code